denkWERKSTATT

denkWERKSTATT

Think and work is the motto of the denkWERKSTATT. To support this, the room offers the seminar participants amusing misconceptions of the last century, such as that of Ken Olson, President of the Digital Equipment Corporation in 1977: “There is no reason why anyone would want to have a computer” or “The television will not prevail on the market. People will soon get tired of staring at a wooden box every night,” said Ken Olsen, founder of Digital Equipment Corp. in 1977.

Further inspiration comes from inventions by Swiss people. That we invented the bobsleigh is still obvious, but did you know that the Swiss Johann Heinrich Rahn “invented” the divided sign in 1659? Or that Maurice Koechlin designed the Eiffel Tower in 1880?

These errors and inventions give us courage to think “out of the box” and to move forward courageously.

Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content


SPACE CONCEPT

The room should inspire seminar participants to play with words. Up to 50 people can do this here. The room is laid out with solid wood and its walls are adorned with bricks. To take a break, simply step outside: our spacious winter garden adjoins behind the glass front.

Conference room request
Name of the roomArea sqmLengthWidthHeightU-FormParlamentMovie theaterBanquetParticularitiesDaylightAir conditioning
denkWERKSTATT12014 m9 m2.80 m345010080xx
denkWERKSTATT + zwischenWELT16014 m12.5 m2.80 m367012080xx
Send conference information by email
Shopping Cart

denkWERKSTATT

denkWERKSTATT

Denken und dazu arbeiten ist das Motto der denkWERKSTATT. Dazu unterstützend bietet der Raum für die Seminarteilnehmer lustige Irrtümer des letzten Jahrhunderts wie zum Beispiel der von Ken Olson, Präsident von der Digital Equipment Corporation von 1977: «Es gibt keinen Grund dafür, dass jemand einen Computer zu haben wolle» oder «Der Fernseher wird sich auf dem Markt nicht durchsetzen. Menschen werden sehr bald müde sein jeden Abend auf eine Holzkiste zu starren» meinte Ken Olsen, Gründer von Digital Equipment Corp. im Jahr 1977.

Weiter helfen die Inspirationen von Erfindungen von Schweizern. Dass wir den Bobschlitten erfunden haben ist noch einleuchtend, aber wussten Sie, dass der Schweizer Johann Heinrich Rahn 1659 das geteilt Zeichen «erfunden» hat? Oder 1880 das Maurice Koechlin den Eifelturm entworfen hat?

Diese Irrtürmer und Erfindungen geben Mut und ebenfalls etwas «out of the box» zu denken und mutig voranzuschreiten.

Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content


Raumkonzept

Der Raum soll Seminarteilnehmer beflügeln mit Worten zu spielen. Dies können hier bis zu 50 Personen. Der Raum ist mit Vollholz ausgelegt und Ziegel zieren seine Wände. Um zu Pausieren tritt man einfach hinaus: hinter der Glasfront schliesst unser geräumiger Wintergarten an.

Konferenzraum Anfrage
Name des RaumsFläche qmLängeBreite Höhe U-FormParlamentKinoBankettBesonderheitenTageslichtKlimanlage
denkWERKSTATT12014 m9 m2.80 m345010080xx
denkWERKSTATT + zwischenWELT16014 m12.5 m2.80 m367012080xx
Konferenz Information mit anderen per Mail teilen
Warenkorb